New Dashboard

IMG_0263

I ordered a RAM mount from GPS city for mounting our GPS to my bicycle. I am going to attempt to use our Garmin GPSmap 60CSx during the 400k tomorrow to track and give directions. We’ll see how it works out. I am too cheap to buy the maps, so I have been using GMAPTOGPX to create .gpx files to import into basecamp. I am a little nervous about this tracback feature. But, I’ll report back in my ride report of the Rockdale 400k.

IMG_0269

I also installed the polar watch mount for my heart rate monitor. Why not? I’m going with all the gizmos tomorrow.

And I can’t rave about my Ortlieb handlebar bag enough. It’s great. Nothing like pulling the things you need out on the fly. Wish me luck, I’m off to finalize my preparations for that early 5am start. I’ll report back on how the boiled potatoes work as well….

IMG_0266

Leave a comment