Life & Curve Balls

I’ve lived in just under 20% of the states – Iowa, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Arizona, Colorado, Louisiana, Texas and Utah.  A lot of moving around was from when I was a wee lad, but I’ll never forget the move to Arizona from Minnesota one fiery August.  Of course, my parents put the ball in my court…and I thought moving in the middle of my high school years sounded like fun.

Since I’ve been married, we’ve moved twice already.  Not the moves from one side of town to the other.  We’ve moved from Salt Lake City to Houston, and then back to Salt Lake City.

I’ve been made a very lucrative offer by a company in Denver.  And so…I quit my job.  We’ve got a stupid big house and there is some work that needs to be done.  For the last couple weeks, I’ve actually been “unemployed” (I gave 2 weeks, my company pushed me out in a couple of days – but paid me until the day I said I would work).  And I haven’t been on a bike.  I’ve been doing back breaking work around the house usually for at least 12 hours a day, but I like to work sun up (~6:30 am) to sundown (~8:30 pm).  It sucks.

Cycling is on hold for the time being.

Leave a Reply

