The Great Saltair Legacy Perm

photo(1)

I’ve created a new permanent available to RUSA members, The Great Saltair Legacy.  As with both all my perms, they were created so I can “log kilometers” while training.  But, please contact me to ride them.

The inaugural ride took place on the 30th of March, 2013.  I rode it solo, on my MTB commuter.  While I hoped to be a little faster the shorter cranks on my commuter, 26″ wheels and more relaxed riding position didn’t help.  I assume I would have been 5-10 mins faster if I was on my road bike.  Nonetheless, the ride is in the bag.  3 hrs 59 mins.  And I had a Dr Pepper (full octane version) to celebrate!

Screen shot 2013-03-30 at 10.03.20 PMhttp://app.strava.com/activities/46563517

Leave a Reply

