Ski Mounting, and humbling Mountain Biking

Since I have no desire to mount my bindings on my skis with my cordless drill at home, I was tasked with taking the skis down to the shop for mounting.  While driving is always an option for me, I elected for the much more exciting choice  of biking them to the shop.  Besides, no one points at you and excitedly screams to their parents, “LOOK!” when you have skis in your car.  It’s only when you carry them on your bike.

And that is my new trusty mountain goat.  I elected for the Bikes Direct route after my failed attempts at purchasing a bike on KSL.  And, if you’re ever wondering what to price your bike on KSL, be sure to check out my nifty pricing guide.

Anyway, on my way back from the ski shop, I picked up my laptop so my mother could update the software on her Android phone (boo to Android for not working with Mac computers, BOO!).  And I figured I would just take a little more adventerous route home over the mountain via the Bonneville-Shoreline Trail.

It’s been a while since I have ridden a mountain bike on a single track trail.  And to put this frankly, I got my butt kicked.  But, determined not to quit, I pushed the mountain goat up the parts I was having a hard time riding.  It was much better than sitting inside on a nice Wasatch December day, so I’ll take it as a win.  Besides, that inversion is nasty and I may have escaped some of the durdiness.

Anyway, I look forward to improving on the mountain bike trails.  It can only get better from here.

One response to “Ski Mounting, and humbling Mountain Biking

Leave a Reply

