I’m committed to PBP

Well, I have been arranging my calendar to try and take some bike trips. One of the ways I was selling it to D was that I would use my frequent flyer miles for these trips (and a trip for her up to NY to see a friend) resulting in very little money spent. While I thought she would be raining on my parade, and it was sprinkling a bit, she thought of using the miles to go to Europe.

So thanks to D’s genius idea, we scored two tickets to Europe for $123 and some 110,000 miles. We also scored non-stop flights. We did not, however, score business class. I don’t have enough miles for that…But, we did save over $2500!

We fly to Paris a couple days before PBP starts and return over two weeks later from Amsterdam. We’re travelers that like to wander, what would make this the ultimate vacation is if we would tour up to Amsterdam (I’d even do it on a tandem)!!

Leave a Reply

