“That’s the kind of recycling I’m talkin’ about!”

IMG_0184

Dayna and I had a problem. With her business and me ordering parts for the Holdsworth and my new Circle A, we have boxes piling up. The hood of my car was one of the places we were storing these boxes. With the weather being quite nice, this was our solution.

IMG_0189

A couple of shots of us in action.

IMG_0190

IMG_0203

When we finally arrived at the recycling center, the worker said, “That’s the kind of recycling I’m talkin’ about!” He enthusiastically helped unstrap the boxes from the back of my bike and even carried them over to the truck for me. A service I have never before received at the recycling center.

Afterwards, Dayna and I headed to salvation army to pick up some merino wool sweaters for my cycling. That’s another post though. We also finally ate at Hickory Hollow. HH is ok, nothing to write home about. We heard their specialty is chicken fried steak, but that didn’t sound like anything we were interested in eating. So, BBQ sandwiches for us. Ok, as I said before.

2 responses to ““That’s the kind of recycling I’m talkin’ about!”

  1. Pingback: Jan Bike Mileage | life on 2 wheels·

Leave a Reply

